HILARIOUS

"I'm 32 years old. Do you know what that means? I have been 22 for ten damn years" - John Mayer

den mannen alltså... Han kan verkligen få en att skratta.

Kan ju bara visa ett litet utdrag ur hans blogg, ett inlägg som heter "Teh Battle Study". Jag dog av skratt då jag läste det.

"Not to be outdone by his brother, Carl Mayer has signed an exclusive contract with Big Lots! stores nationwide to distribute his debut record “Teh Battle Study.” Clocking in at a tidy 2.5 hours, it is dubbed by his PR rep Maurice Biglot! as “insufferably good” and “marginally acceptable as music.”

Tracklisting:

Heartache Warfare
All We Ever Say Is Bye
Part of My Heart
Who Said?
Perfectly Alone
Assassinated
Crosswalk
War of My Lifetime
Ledge of Desire
Do You Recognize Me?
Friends? Lovers? What Gives?

Fans who are Diners Club International cardholders will be given first opportunity to purchase tickets to Carl’s album release party, held at Arthur Treacher’s restaurant in Milford, CT on December 25, 2009."

Det som fick mig att skratta var låttitlarna, som i vanliga fall ska se ut så här:
Heartbreak warfare
All we ever do is say goodbye
Half of my heart
Who says?
Perfectly Lonely
Assassin
Crossroads
War of my life
Edge of desire
Do you know me
Friends, lovers or nothing

och även albumnamnet - Teh Battle Study - fick mig att skratta en hel del.

För att inte tala om hans tusentals Twitter-inlägg. Idag då jag gick igenom lite av hans äldre blogginlägg såg jag att han så sent som 29 Januari 2009 - lite mer än ett år sedan, med andra ord - var lite tveksam till hela Twitter-grejen. Lite mer än ett år senare och nästan 3200 Twitter-inlägg kan vi ju rätt uppenbart se att han fastnade för det hela.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0